12:35 p.m. | 2001-08-18

back from holidays

well i am back. who missed me??? come on, raise your hands. anyway, i had a great time on my trip and i plan to write a whole trip diary thing, project for this week. so i'll post it here when done. i'll also email it out to people and all that jazz. that way i won't have to tell people the same thing over and over again. which i hate doing. i have notes now apparently so if you'd like to leave me one go ahead. or email me or whatever. i also got a gold membership so i can put up pictures, woo! this will mean i'll have to get out my HTML skills and dust them off probably. what i wish i had is a digital camera cause then i would go picture nuts. in any case we have about 4 rolls of film from the reunion so i'll put up a few of those probably. oh yeah, i'll be putting it on my webpage. the holiday diary thinger.

so i'm rambling, but i'm in a good mood today. happy to be home and all that. i missed my baby!!! (baby=computer). i had no access whatsoever for over a week. the withdrawl symptoms manifested themselves as irritableness. my mom was not impressed. heh heh

so anyway, i saw alot of people i hadn't seen in ages and i got alot of email addresses which will mean i'll have to get better at writing the bloody things. plus, i got a present from my friend in london, so i'll have to email her. which i meant to do for a very long time now. bad me.

i'm back!! yay! i do love BC though, if i could move my computer and my room there i would. the air smells so nice. well it got smokey towards the end there because of forest fires all over the place, but i still loved it. the mountains are all cozy too. i think that's all for now, except a couple of quotes i really liked. here there are and here i go.

The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science.

-- Albert Einstein

I thoroughly disapprove of duels. If a man should challenge me, I would take him kindly and forgivingly by the hand and lead him to a quiet place and kill him.

-- Mark Twain

(gotta love mark twain!)

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.