1:40 p.m. | January 12, 2002

a very very bad night

last night was very very bad. my mom had brought the kittens over to stay overnight. they weren't supposed to but we did it anyway. we had put their litter pan in the bathroom. i share a bathroom and apparently salinger can squeeze out the neighbour's door and then out of her room. he escaped, twice. the second time was at night and he wandered into 2 different rooms before he was captured. one of the women that works in the other hallway on this ward decided it was her duty to call FA at 11pm at home to tell him. so i called my mom and she came and got them. she's going to tell mark he's not allowed to speak to me about this. *sigh* but who knows when i get to see the kittens again.

also, mom told me she talked to my aunt about my grandma. the information we had was that she had cancer on her ribs. the truth is she has bone cancer in three of her ribs and they believe it has spread to her spine. they can't give her radiation to kill the cancer because she is too old (and i assume weak) to handle it. they are giving her enough to kill the pain and that's all. bone cancer is not cureable in most cases anyway, and now it's in her spine... i don't know how to handle this emotionally. i love my grandmother and my mom is going to be totally crushed when grandma dies. i can't go to see her because she lives to far away.

i don't think i have enough support emotionally to deal with all this anymore. help?

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.