3:07 p.m. | January 18, 2002

shopping and new stuff makes me happy

i just got back from shopping. it was so fun. my mom, her friend and i cruised walmart like demon people. shopping with my mom can be cool though because you run around looking for stuff you want and if you lose your party well, you'll find 'em later. yelling across the store to find them is always interesting.

i spent about $90 (social services is sending me all the money they haven't been sending me today. woo!) this is what i got:

a timex digital watch.

snazzy underwear

silver earrings

certs, mouthwash and girl stuff

pooh summer pjs and winter grey ones with neat designs at the ends of the arms and legs

i just spent the last few minutes reading the instructions on my watch so i have it all figured out now. it will remind me to take my pill everyday now! hehe. this will be especially good because i'm changing medications (it'll take about a week and a half to make the switch, must wean off the old meds and then get used to the new ones) and i'll have to take them twice a day.

plus my mom brought over the books i ordered from chapters, which arrived the other day. so i'm swimming in new stuff and most of it is my favorite kind of new stuff (new toy {watch}, lingerie, books, and pjs). it's amazing what buying things for myself will do for my overall happiness. i dunno if that's a good thing or not, however, weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

so there :-p.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.