9:11 p.m. | January 22, 2002

just an update or something

(note: i deleted the diaryring) the diaryring i made yesterday was because i'm so tired of my life being controlled by arbitrary rules. i had the kittens here in my room the other day. the 'evening supervisor' came in practically shaking with anger. she told me that i couldn't have the kittens in my room and i knew that (which i did) and i had five minutes to take them downstairs or she would help me take them. first thought through my head was that if she tried to touch my kittens violence would occur. she mentioned that someone had called mark (FA) about it at home, on a sunday to complain that the kittens were sleeping on my bed. that's why she came in. so i waited til my primary care nurse was done report and i could talk to her. she said there was nothing they could do because FA was the boss. i asked about parkridge policy about pets and the 'evening supervisor' didn't know anything about it and in any case "was not prepared to negotiate with me". she was prepared to take away my kittens. my sister and her boyfriend were there so my sister and i took them downstairs while he put up the posters they brought. poor babies were not happy in all that open space and shed about half their body weight in hair from stress.

the posters look awesome, thanks to my sister's boyfriend's brother for lending them to me. he and his wife heard about the ugly peach walls in my room and promptly gave me the posters to cover them.

in any case, one thing that really bothers me is that people keep snitching to mark about my cats. i find that replusive. another thing that bothers me is that the 'evening supervisor' mentioned that she didn't know the policy for the building, but this is the policy for me, not to have my cats visit. apparently i have my own policy implimented by a man who dislikes me for some reason. i honestly don't think that's right. my mother had brought the kittens 45 mins earlier, they waited (a nurse accompanied the supervisor) until she had left to confront me. what the fuck? other animals are allowed up here, in the name of pet therapy (people volunteer to bring them) or their own personal pets. usually it's dogs in that case. not to mention that a cat lives in the building on a different ward. why can they have a cat and i can't even have mine visit? i think i must have done something really bad in a past life.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.