1:23 p.m. | March 07, 2002

i'm updating finally, woo

i think i quite possibly have forgetten to brush my hair today. i should probably have a look in the mirror. i haven't seen my kittens in two weeks and i'm running out of clothes. mom needs to come home and do laundry pronto. (saturday night even, which is when she is coming home). she called last night and said that grandma had left something else for me before she died. i'm rather curious what it is. a year or so ago a friend of mine was over when my grandma was there and showed a ring that she got when her grandmother died. i mentioned that there are so many people in the family i would never get a ring but i wish i could. it would be nice way to remember her... she said "oh i'll make sure i put something away for you." of course, she could have just said that, so i'm interested to see if she remembered at all. i won't be too hurt if she didn't, i mean she does have 10 daughters and tons of female grandchildren which she was possibly closer too. she did give back any gifts she got to the person who gave them (of jewlery that is, not sure about anything else), but i gave her a fake pearl choker and i can't wear anything that close around my neck.

i think my sister is going in for a record of visits in one week. i told her the days that food was going to suck here while mom was gone (three) and she said she'd come over and bring me food those nights. i don't know that i've ever seen her 3 times in one week when i've lived in an institution. she rather hates them. i can't say i really blame her, but it's nice to get so much company to take my mind off things. she didn't even complain once about the price of gas. (i'm kind of across the city from her).

i keep thinking of things to write at night before i go to sleep or while i'm reading. of course by the next day i don't want to write about it anymore or have forgotten most of what i wanted to say. i think that sucks, this diary could be way more interesting if i could get out of bed and mosey to the computer when i think up these things.

quotes for today:

Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read.
-- Groucho Marx

By the time I'd grown up, I naturally supposed that I'd be grown up.
-- Eve Babitz

The prospect of a long day at the beach makes me panic. There is no harder work I can think of than taking myself off to somewhere pleasant, where I am forced to stay for hours and 'have fun'.
-- Phillip Lopate

PS that's why i always take a book to the beach.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.