3:33 p.m. | Wednesday, Jun. 12, 2002

it's student day

Well today is the day the student comes. His plane arrives sometime after 8pm tonight. I finally read the information mom had about them and it is very little. The Chinese one apparently lives in the capital city of the province of Henan. I have no idea where that is and should probably look it up. I got the names straightened out though because that is at least on the information we got. Also, the Korean student is in Vancouver right now so we will obviously not be his first family. That�s comforting because it means he'll probably know English fairly well. I hope.

My stomach is not happy with anti-biotics, but so far its just soreness. It seemed like it wanted to unhappy about something anyway so this is it. Other than that I�m feeling a lot better. I got up at the normal time today and had a bath. It�s good to be clean again.

We put a kitty harness on Salinger today and he walked sideways and backwards. Also he flopped down and rolled a lot. After we had finished killing ourselves laughing we (my sister and I) took it off so he could walk like a normal kitty. He is very unimpressed with the idea of wearing anything at all. We should do doll clothes next.

I�m reading a new online comic and will link it below because it's brand new but really well done. You should read it. I like it a lot and the link I�m sticking up is the one that caught my eye in the first place. Go, read, enjoy.

Book: The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down Anne Fadiman

I read a book or so in between the time that I�ve listed what I�m reading, I do that sometimes I don't know why. Also this book was recommended by saturne. So far I�m really enjoying it.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.