3:31 p.m. | Thursday, Jun. 20, 2002

i keep thinking today is friday

I�m feeling better today. It was my day off so I slept in. Also I�m really looking forward to the weekend. Morrison has been working weird hours so I haven't gotten to talk to him for a whole week! I�m going into withdrawal. No Morrison makes Damodred unhappy.

I still haven't gotten my banner from gingerbug . She�s been so busy! Getting her art on covers of books and her writing published. Honestly I don't know how she does it. In any case, I hope it's soon because I really loved what I saw she had done so far.

I�ve been giving my cats treats lately when it's time for bed. It�s fun cause they climb all over me to get at the bag. They seem to settle down a lot faster that way too. Plus at 5am when they are restless I just toss each of them a treat and then they are happy. More sleep for me.

I am so obsessed with clix and stats. I check everyday at least once. I�m all excited every time I have more clix and more hits. I think June may surpass April for a stats record. Woo! I think the day before yesterday was my all time stats record for the day with 50 hits! I don't know why, but I love being popular. Maybe it's because this is the only place I ever write and I like to know that I write well. The content and everything else of the diary is for me but I want people to like the writing style and that sort of thing. Also, it feels good to be loved. hapithoughts is the latest person to add me as a favorite. I check that fairly often too. Hehe.

The second student, the one from Korea, arrives today. In fact mom left a couple hours ago to run some errands and pick him up from the airport. The Chinese student wants to go out and buy a computer. I wish I could do that, just decide I want a computer and go get it. I said jokingly to mom to ask him if he'd get me one too. She said if we asked he probably would. No taking advantage of the foreign student's money.

My computer has actually been acting civil lately. If I turn it off at night it seems to like me more. It�s turned off and on properly every time for almost a week now. No blue screens either. What a good 'puter.

Book: Witches Abroad Terry Prattchet

I love quotations because it is a joy to find thoughts one might have, beautifully expressed with much authority by someone recognized wiser than oneself.
-- Marlene Dietrich

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.