5:14 p.m. | Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2002

stuff

Today is the first year anniversary of this diary. Yay!! *throws confetti* Happy anniversary me! Woohoo. *more confetti* *some streamers* *maybe a cake*

Ok, I�m all done. It seemed I should celebrate a little bit. I don't think I�ve ever consistently written in anything for a year.

I went to my shrink today and let her explore my mind a bit more. My mom asked me if I think it helps. It's hard to say with this sort of thing; well yes I�m being helped. I do think it is and I also want to keep going. I know how much of a basket case I can get and therapy did help before.

I actually feel good today, I think it's because I slept well. The trip and the appointment were a bit tiring but I haven't overdone anything so I should be good. I�m not going to Sherbrooke tomorrow because for one, I wouldn't have the energy and I would end up overdoing it, for another I�m going to get my toe fixed Friday afternoon and THAT would just make the overdoneness worse. Also, I don't think I will be able to go to Sherbrooke consistently. It takes too much out of me. I keep saying this here, but I need to say it more out loud. I don't think that anyone is listening though.

Apparently the engine in my dad's truck decided it didn't need to work anymore and wants to take a permanent holiday. This is very bad, as I have heard estimates like $10 000 to fix it from my mom. It also decided it must do this in Los Angles, so he has to find a way back. Probably with one of the other guys in his trucking company that delivers down there. Crappy, crappy, crappiness.

History is the version of past events that people have decided to agree upon.
-- Napoleon Bonaparte

Television enables you to be entertained in your home by people you wouldn't have in your home.
-- David Frost

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.