12:13 p.m. | Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002

james, cats, dreams and toes

Last night it was hard to get to sleep. My cats just wouldn't settle down. It�s not that they were running around or anything but they just wouldn't stop moving. I sat up a bit to pet Darwin and he seemed to be enjoying it until Salinger started kicking him in the stomach. So he left. He comes back, lays down near my knees and then Salinger lies on top of him. Darwin sits up and moves. Salinger lies back down on top of him. So I grab Salinger by the scruff, what the hell are you doing you little monkey. He wiggles away and goes to have a snack. Darwin finally is able to fall asleep. I love them, but they are weird.

I woke up about 7am this morning and couldn't fall back asleep properly. I hate when that happens. It�s like I�m only partially asleep and it's not very restful.

I�m wearing my favorite shorts today. They are blue and white plaid flannel. They used to belong to a pajama set and the top has Mickey Mouse on it. They work very well as daytime shorts and they are incredibly comfortable. Comfort in shorts and pants is very important when you are sitting on them all day.

I had a dream this morning that hapithoughts was over at my house and we were trying on lingerie. It was rather weird. I also had dreams about parasitic fish, which was very gross, and you don't really want to know. I know I didn't. *shudder*

The advantage of a bad memory is that one enjoys several times the same good things for the first time.
-- Friedrich Nietzsche
My horrible memory has an advantage, how cool.

Oh yes, I forgot, I introduced hapithoughts to my friend James last night. They seemed to hit it off fairly well. He says I should introduce him to people that live closer to him but I can't think of any friends I have that live in the San Diego area. Besides, I�m pretty picky about who gets to meet James, even if it's just online.

I need to actually write the things I have on my list of things I should write about. It would at the very least make the "notes to self" text file smaller.

My toe is doing better I think, at least it doesn't hurt yet and the freezing is gone. I haven't unwrapped it yet so I have no idea what it looks like under there. I think I�ll wait until later; I�m still getting over the fish dream.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.