12:06 p.m. | Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003

a bit of cabin fever maybe

So I�m happy today, actually happy. Well I should say right now because my mood tends to change really quickly. I feel like going out and doing something but it's -19 C with a wind-chill of -30 C so I don't think I�ll be going outside. I finally got books in the mail! That�s part of why I�m happy. I ordered stuff from amazon.ca about 2 weeks ago and I still haven't gotten that, I did a Swappingtons thing last week (if you want to use me as a refer my username is ladydain) but I haven't gotten that book yet, so I ordered some bargain books from chapters online. The chapters stuff came today! Weeeee. I love getting things in the mail, especially books.

I had planned to watch a movie and crochet today but I�m not sure if I want to do that anymore. I think I�m heading towards boredom again. I never know what I want to do that doesn't involve sitting and watching something. I spend too much time with the television and the computer in my opinion.

Today my mom is going to pick up the light lamp for me to try out. I guess we will see if it helps at all or not. I had the full spectrum lights on in my room for a week and then off for a week, but it was very hard to tell if they helped at all because I was feeling crappy from having my period for almost 3 weeks. I think part of the reason I feel good today though is because it's sunny outside. I know that my mood is directly related to whether or not the sun is shining. I really do think that I must have at least a mild case of seasonal affective disorder. Convincing others might be the problem since there are so many other factors related to how I feel.

Yesterday my volunteer from home care (I think I mentioned her before, but it was awhile ago) was over. We just sat around and talked. She French braided my hair since it's long enough again. Today my hair is really kinky and looks kind of cool. Now I can't decide if I want to get it cut or not because I like it braided. I had this dilemma last time my hair got this long. My solution was to do nothing so I let my hair grow out for a full year. I don't think I�m going to do that again though, it's too much of a pain to take care of.

Today is also a good boob day. I�m wearing a bra and they are just sitting up nice and perky. Hehe. I said to the home health aid, "wow, they are way up here." She said that they are always up there. I don't think they are quite this far up without a bra though. If my sweater had a little bit of a lower neckline I�d have cleavage showing.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.