6:05 p.m. | Saturday, Apr. 12, 2003

books

I joined a thing called Diarytag where people tag you with a question and you answer it and then ask someone else a question. It is kind of like the Truth or Dare thing I did awhile back. That kind of died out though. I hope I get asked an interesting and not insanely hard question though. I thought it would be good for my writing to write about something specific.

I watch Cops and America's Funniest Home Videos. In fact I like watching them. I had to confess that because I feel almost ashamed about it. Now you all know my dark terrible secrets. Try not to make fun of me too much.

I'm reading a book (it actually has 5 books in it) by Diane Duane. She started this series back in the 80s and the first book is called So You Want To Be a Wizard. If you enjoyed Harry Potter (which I will admit I did) you would enjoy this series as well. It takes place in the New York area and mostly in the environment surrounding it. There is no place like Hogwart's or the village near there, the wizards do their magic all within the "real world". I think this series might be a bit darker and more serious with less whimsy than Harry Potter, but I would say it's at least as good. I read the first two in the series back when I was in elementary school but I really enjoyed them and was always trying to figure out if the author had written anymore books. Well she has and with the same characters. I'm reading the first two books that I read way back then over again and I�m excited to read the new ones. The books are as good now as they were then.

I have so many books I�m excited to start reading now. It's great. I just have a little trouble deciding what to read next.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.