3:27 p.m. | Thursday, May. 15, 2003

oh! it's another regular entry! amazing

I honestly don't want this diary to turn into a poor me send me money fest. I hope I can raise a bit to give to my parents and say here I helped. I'd love to get a job to do that, but for several reasons that isn't really possible. Anyway, hopefully a few people I asked to link me will and that'll get the publicity needed so I can put away my little tin cup.

I have a blister on my tongue. It feels rather large but things like that always feel bigger than they are. I totally burnt my tongue on a fish stick last night, I really should have spit it out but I thought I could drink something fast to take away the hotness. Apparently it's really hard to take a sip from a straw when you have something really hot in your mouth you are trying not to touch. In any case, owwie.

I had no idea there were nutrition bars out there that had virtually no carbohydrates in them but that have enough protein in them to keep me going for practically a whole day. This is a very cool thing, so hopefully I can find a flavor I like. It'll be good to have snack food around that I can eat and not worry about ruining my health. I just hope they taste ok. It's about $3 for one bar so they sure as hell better taste good.

I managed to score my sister a pair of yoga pants like I got on Ebay and I’m pretty sure I can do the same for my mom. I'm actually tired of Ebay. My addiction to this place does have limits thank god. I suppose looking at a bunch of stuff I can't really afford might have that affect on a person. If money were no object I bet I would never get tired of shopping and buying things. Hehe. Well maybe.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.