12:27 p.m. | Saturday, Aug. 30, 2003

end of august, could time go faster?

There has been quite a bit to write about lately except that I haven't had any motivation to write. This might end up being a long entry so bear with me and things.

My parents left on holidays a week ago Tuesday and got back yesterday evening. It was a great holiday for me as well; we cancelled home care for the entire time. The first week we had hired a person from home care to come take care of me and the second week Morrison was here. I really enjoyed going to bed when I wanted and waking up when I wanted. It'll be difficult to get back into the routine, especially since the routine will be changing very shortly.

I start school on Thursday. I am pretty nervous about this but also excited. I will be taking two classes, Philosophy and Women's and Gender Studies. I FINALLY got the grant acceptance letter in the mail. I have to mail them a proof of enrollment form to get the money, but my parents will cover me until then. This is good because I didn't get as much as I had asked for from the grant for the laptop. I figured I'd just take one that was a step down, except I found the one I wanted for an excellent price on Ebay. I was so excited. I didn't make the reserve price so I thought all was lost, however, the guy emailed me and asked if I was still interested in buying it. Hell yes! So I'm getting a brand new laptop in the model I wanted for a price I can afford. Yahoo! Isn't she beautiful. I'm very excited to get this baby into my waiting paws.

This week (since yesterday evening) Morrison has Darwin (one of my cats) at his place. The two of them are total buddies and Darwin loves Morrison the best of everyone. Salinger (my other cat) seems a bit lost and mom is saying that he won't nap. She's already sounding worried. I figure that unless there are some major behavioral problems Darwin will holiday for the week. I have contemplated giving Darwin completely to Morrison and then getting a kitten... I'm not sure if I want to do that though. I still love my fat cat Darwin very much, I just don't know if I can give him up. I guess I'll see how this week goes and then move along from there.

Just so you know, the telephone in the family room, which is outside my bedroom, is an evil bitch and should be destroyed. Could the fucking thing be louder??

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.