8:27 p.m. | Friday, Jun. 18, 2004

entry

I know I haven't written and I keep planning to and then not doing it. I think of alot of things to say at night and then forget them in the morning.

I haven't heard anything more about the enzyme therapy. It is still on for the beginning of July as far as I know. I keep worrying that things might be too late to reverse things and it might take forever. I don't know what to expect so I'm worried that I should expect anything.

I joined up a personals site, like paid for one month. It was pretty much a waste of money as far as I am concerned. Only two guys answered emails I sent and I'm not talkingh to either of them now. I am trying not to think about the dating thing at all. For one, I obviously have problems meeting someone who doesn't have a problem with my disability. For another, I think I have another things to think about and don't want anything serious right now. I have trouble finding someone that measures up to other guys I know and care about. The easy going, cute, interesting guys are all taken anyway, ha. Every single guy I talk to lately wants a one-night stand, or is boring or dumb or has some other major scary flaw.

I figured I would get out more after school was out, but that sure had not happened. The weather has been cold, rainy and windy. My sister and her boyfriend both work almost constantly. Morrison and I have never really gone out much except to movies. There is a jazz festival coming up; regular summer things such the Fringe, the Ex and Folk Fest are other things I would like to do. Maybe some small concerts in clubs, that type of thing. Of course, I can't really afford much, but I also lack friends to go to these things with. Meeting for lunch, a drink, dinner or just coffee might be fun too. If I get more energy from the enzyme therapy will that mean I'll want to do more things but be more frustrated and bored?

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.