3:35 p.m. | 2001-07-26

defoe

well it's today again. it seems that happens alot these days. i just spent the last 4 hours getting rid of viruses off my computer and frankly it was a pain in the ass. but now my computer is all better and she can (she being my computer) love me again. yes i'm a computer geek. i love my computer and i'm not ashamed to say it.

i dream strange things every night and i was going to write about it today but now i can't remember what i dreamt. at some point in the day it will come back to me. they always do.

i wish i had a kitten.

so i'm reading "a Journal of the Plague Year" by Daniel Defoe. it was written in 1665 and talks about the outbreak of the plague during that time. it's very frankly written, and it's very sad to imagine what happened to all those people. in the end it is estimated about 100,000 people died in and around london. i find that just amamzing. especially for that time when there were so many less people around than now. it's depressing but facinating.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.