12:10 p.m. | December 28, 2001

christmas and the days surrounding it

well i'm back from home. or my parent's home, whatever. it was mostly fun and good to get away from this terrible place that they call parkridge. christmas was good and i got some nice loot. i got nice and drunk one night and that was fun too. dad was making paralyzers, how could i refuse 4 of them?? *chuckle* i got to spend lots of time with my kitties, which made me very happy. i missed them so much. mom is sending them out of town to my aunt's for awhile. apparently my cousin really wants to look after them. i hate the idea, but i can't do anything about it apparently.

of course you can't have christmas without the tensions of the holidays. my mom was really pissed off at my dad and my sister for not helping her out enough with preperation and cleanup of meals. i can't blame her really, it was a hell of alot of work for her.

course, my mom decides to tell me as we are leaving for parkridge that she doesn't want to take care of my kittens anymore, that they are far too stressful. so if i don't find a home for them she will. so i started crying, i mean jeez, i'm going back to the horrible place, my kittens are leaving town for an undetermined amount of time and now i may never see them again if she gives them to someone else. thanks mom, i appreciate the timing. i'm a bit worried though, being that she doesn't have a job and stays home, that kittens are too stressful for her. i told my dad about it and he said that it seemed hardly fair. we went to the enchanted forest light thing before they took me back here and he barely talked to her the whole time. i think that means he's on my side. on a side note, the enchanted forest was beautiful. i took two ativan before we left so i was ok and could stop weeping. course by the time we got here i was completely stoned. weeee.

the neatest gift i got was a kung foo hamster. he's a little stuffed hamster in a karate suit holding a mace. when you press his arm he sings kung foo fighting, dances and twirls the mace. i laughed so hard tears were running down my face. worst gift, birdhouse, since i don't have a house, or a balcony or anyplace to hang it. taking that back. parkridge gave me a gift too, strangeness.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.