6:44 p.m. | January 03, 2002

you will never guess what else happened today

this day is just not ending. before dinner the client care co-ordinator came in to talk to me about safe sex. i felt like was a 14 year old. she said she had heard my boyfriend had been coming over alot. well for one he's not my boyfriend but i refrained from pointing that out. i don't want to offend sensiblities. she asked if we used condoms, i said no we don't. to which she went into some sort of rant about whether i was sure the relationship was monogamous and that some people are shy about buying condoms. so if i ever need any i should come to her, and she used to be a sexual health something or other somewhere and if i need to talk i could come to her. i was so shocked that all i could do was laugh, which she probably mistakenly took for nervousness. she left me with a bag of condoms, multi-colored no less, with instuctions for use inside and the number for a free anonymous testing clinic.

i thought of a few humorous things to do with the condoms to get back at her. i also thought of a few humorous ways to have a "talk" with her, you know lots of uncomfortable sexual questions. i think though that what i thought to say to her after the shock wore off is better though. it is this: i don't need people butting into my life, especially my sex life and i'm smart and comfortable enough to get my own damn condoms and if i need an STD test i'll get it from my own fucking doctor thank you very much.

geez, do i look stupid to these people?? someone get me out of here.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.