9:55 p.m. | January 08, 2002

money rant, don't ask me where it came from

i was reading someone's diary today and they mentioned that they were going to do a job for this billionaire. my first reaction was, gosh i wonder if he would adopt me. then i thought no that's ridiculous, but maybe he'd give me a job. course there isn't alot i can do given my living and physical situation. bah.

next week i think my medication will be reviewed, i haven't heard from the doctor yet, but i'm seriously thinking about calling her. i know this stuff i'm on isn't working. especially with all the stress in my life currently. by the end of the day it just seems like it has all worn off.

my web cam won't work on this computer and i can't really find out why (i think the setup went wrong, in any case, the help website for it said it was more than likely a problem with my computer). the computer guy we use charges $80 an hour if you can believe that, so no way i can afford that. speaking of money i got my GST check today (tax rebate for non-canadians). i get it every 4 months and it's about $100. there is so much i want that i have no idea what i should do with it. maybe put it in the bank and ignore it.

i finally talked to my social services case worker today and i have no idea what the problem is. (i haven't gotten my welfare type money for 2 months). apparently neither does she and she was going to call me back. i don't think she did. arg. i'm poor and i'm not getting the money i'm supposed to be from the government. ($85 whole dollars a month).

so i don't know why i'm so hung up on money lately. i suppose because i would like a job and earn it myself. also because there are alot of things i have wanted for awhile and i know i won't be able to afford them ever. it's discouraging. *sigh*

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.