11:57 a.m. | March 01, 2002

it's another day

"but yield who will to their separation
my object in living is to unite
my avocation and my vocation
as my two eyes make one in sight
only when love and need are one,
and the work is play for mortal stakes,
is the deed ever really done
for heaven and the future's sakes."
-Robert Frost "Two Tramps in Mud Time"

today i'm feeling slightly better. i didn't fall asleep for a long time last night but i suppose i shouldn't sleep in if i'm up half the night or not. i called my own doctor today since the regular one here is on holidays. course they didn't tell me this for the three days i was requesting something, until the damn third day when i could have called my regular doctor on the first day i asked about it. stupid people. things around here are just not done properly most of the time and it drives me insane. it makes me want to take them and shake them and say "for god's sake! grab a brain!"

i haven't seen anyone or heard from anyone since my parents left. i feel really alone. my grandmother's funeral is tomorrow. i didn't call my mom because a) i didn't know where she was and b) i can't call long distance from this phone. i wonder if they have a cell phone with them. i could always test that out i suppose.

my stomach hates me. it doesn't like being awake at all i don't think. last saturday when someone was lifting me their watch really dug into my chest. it still hurts like a son of a bitch. i hope it's just a bruised bone... i don't think it's that easy to crack your breast bone is it? i'm choked that there is no bruise at all that's visible. with pain like this there should always be something to mark it, like for example, a big purple bruise.

thanks to gingerbug for giving me that lush stuff for christmas. lately i put on the lip balm to cheer myself up. it's weird, but marshmellow lip balm is a pick me up. go figure.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.