11:17 a.m. | March 15, 2002

another day another meeting

i'm reading this book called Stranger in a Strange Land. it's really cool and anyone who has chatted with me knows i'm reading it cause i kept mentioning it for some reason. Last night it took a weird turn i wasn't expecting in story line. it's still a good book but i was totally not expecting what started happening after page 250.

today there is going to be a meeting with the whole "team" here at parkridge. physio and nursing and the insane social worker and all that. My parents will be there so i don't have to handle the crap by myself thank god. i know the doctor and the social worker want to set a discharge date, i wonder if that'll actually happen. i think i decided last night that i really want to go home. at the very least for the summer. i can't stand being away from my kittens and sunlight and home cooked food and a real house. well, that's up to my mom though. she had a meeting with home care yesterday which i haven't heard about yet. blah blah, meetings meetings where nothing happens and just more questions come up. save me from the terrible meetings. arg!

"i'm lost and i'm broken
where the good word's not spoken
oh please say i'm not
not lost forever"
-- Hawksley Workmen "Old Bloody Orange"

PS if you can find me all the lyrics to the album delicious wolves by the hawksley workman i'll give you smooches.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.