1:15 p.m. | May 01, 2002

it's may again, time flies

April showers bring May flowers. I wonder what an April blizzard brings. Yesterday we had snow like you wouldn't believe. I think it's all melted now but it was crazy. Spring in Saskatchewan, you never know what is going to happen.

I was supposed to go to see my shrink today but I skipped out. Too much stress with moving and trying to teach home care what to do... I�m worn out. I need some time to myself with loud music and nothing to do. I had a bath today with home care doing the helping, which was slightly stressful as well. Headaches and sore stomachs ensued. I�m going to relax until physio at 3 or 3:30. More stress, arg. I am still glad to be home though. The only things I miss about Parkridge are having a sink in my room and a shower to roll into. I don't actually miss the place though. Besides the things I missed at home from Parkridge far outweigh the sink and shower thing.

About the beginning of March or the end of February I emailed john powers because he had mentioned in his diary that he could tape stuff on to writable CDs from his TV card on his computer. One of those shows was Invader Zim. So I had to beg him to tape episodes for me and send them. As generous as he is he said he'd do it for free if I wrote about it in my diary. I finally got them on Monday. Mr. john powers apparently has a 6-8 week delivery policy. hehe. So I have them, 3 CDs of them and I�m all happy and grateful to him for being so nice to me. A big thank you goes out to, you guessed it, john powers!!! Thanks. :)

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.