1:42 p.m. | May 03, 2002

i had bizarre dreams last night but they would take too long to explain

So my computer has mental problems, but then whose computer doesn't. When I turned it on today the monitor had a really bad flicker. I couldn't figure out what the fucking problem was so I restarted it, now it's fine. My virus checker won't update, the freaking thing. I hate that, you have online updates but it won't do it and gets stuck. When my time on this online virus thingy runs out I�m buying Norton at the store.

Today was bath day, even though I don't like baths much it's good to be clean. The girl they were training today was actually competent so that's always a plus. I discovered when sitting the tub all by my lonesome that I really like my breasts. They aren't big or exceptionally nice really. But I like their roundness and I�m really fond of my nipple ring. Honestly I think I got it just for something to play with. Anyway, yes, like my boobs. It�s nice to like something about your own body once in a while.

The weather today is totally crazy. It seems like it is crazy everywhere, tornados in Maryland, etc. Here, it's snowing. Snowing, in May, is really wrong. It better start acting like spring or I�m lodging a complaint I tell ya.

Mom has tons of company today. Well not tons, her aunt and my cousin (aunt and cousin not related). My cousin has two kids however and they are 6 and 2. They are both very busy kids. I can hear them stomping around upstairs and chasing the cats all around the house. My cats are fairly good-natured so nobody has been injured yet. I�m not that fond of children really. I don't mind them once in a while but they drive me batty after extended periods with them. (Salinger just walked in here looking harassed, poor guy). Apparently the 6 year old is staying overnight. My mom is crazy.

I�m trying to decide if I want to read my book or watch Invader Zim cartoons. Unfortunately I can't do both at the same time. I�m limited in my multi-tasking capabilities. Hehe.

I called my doctor again today because I�m severely low on pills. Apparently she is doing her callbacks but has 15 messages to get to and she's only done two. Being without medication is not a good thing for me. I have one anti-depressant left and I need another one buy 5:30pm. I�m out of sleeping pills but I�m not sure I�ll ask for more. I did pretty well sleeping last night. Speaking of which, the kittens are definitely warming up to me. They were both trying to sleep near my chest and stomach last night. It was a tight squeeze and I basically had no arm movement anymore, but it was warm and they like me so that's the important thing. I�ve been giving them treats if they come when I call them. I�m pretty sure that's the main part of the reason they like me. Dogs will love you no matter what, cats you have to bribe with food.

I need more music. I have 2 songs that I hadn't heard before and are now on my computer. I practically listen to them exclusively. One is "get naked" by methods of mayhem and the other is "battleflag" by lo-fidelity all stars. I had never heard of them until last night. I downloaded the video for get naked. I understand the chicken; it just doesn't seem appropriate somehow. Especially after seeing the movie Woo. In any case, my point is I need to have more music that I like and haven't listened to three million times already. Besides, I can't listen to get naked with kids in the house.

Book I'm Reading: Trainspotting by Irvine Welsh

Number of People in the House: 6

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.