11:53 a.m. | May 30, 2002

stats obssessions and clix me please

So we are getting a student. Mom signed up for this home stay program in which you take exchange students from other countries and have them stay with you while they are studying at university or whatever. I think it's for 3 months or something like that. We are getting a male student from china that is 20 years old. I�m all nervous now. There is going to be a strange male person living in our house. I will be sleeping with a knife under my pillow. He is arriving on June 12th. My mom is excited because they pay you $500 a month to keep this student in your house. I suppose that's pretty damn good. She promises to buy me something. Maybe I�ll go for a shopping spree in a bookstore. That would be fun.

Tomorrow is June already. So let's review my stats. Ha, I�m obsessed. I don't think I�ll link to a picture just because I�m lazy. However, I just about beat March and all the other months except last month (which is totally unreachable at this point). Go me. I just need more favorites. I one day want to be as popular as people like ripetomato. Don�t ask me why, I just do.

In other news I�m feeling not too bad today. My phone is still broken which is a bad thing. I have one of those phones that have a headset. Using other phones that you have to hold up to your ear cause my arm to fall asleep and my hand to cramp up after like 10 mins. No fun at all. I should not have put on shorts today, it is not warm enough. I have goose bumps all over me now and my hairs are standing up. I shudder to think what my legs look like considering they have needed waxing for a couple weeks now. I�m furry.

I�m worried a bit about my cat Salinger. He is so thin and seems constantly hungry. I�m pretty sure he doesn't have a tapeworm, as there are no signs of one. He is always meowing for no real reason that we can discern. I don't know if this is his natural state or if there is something wrong. I wonder when their next vet appointment is, I think I�ll have my mom bring it up then. He tends to whine a lot at the back door and he doesn't even like outside. In fact he's rather afraid of the out of doors. He doesn't want to be held, maybe he wants someone to play with him. I don't know.

I had the stupidest home health aid ever this morning. I mean she's dumb like a turnip. Plus she's nervous. She asks questions constantly, things she should know already. I felt like asking my mom to save me from the stupidity. Which she did anyway, without me asking. At one point it was going to be either the home health aid or me. I was about to have a brain hemorrhage from frustration or I would snap and kill her.

I signed up for clix. I�m not sure why exactly except maybe it will lead to more hits at some point. I think I crave feedback. In any case, please clix me. I almost have a banner to put up too. Thank you to gingerbug.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.