3:52 p.m. | May 31, 2002

toothpaste, telephones, hormones and kitty cats

Ok so it's today that's the last day of May, not yesterday. Thank you to Bill for pointing this out. Apparently he knows this vital information cause his birthday was yesterday. In any case I should have updated a third time yesterday because I had all this stuff to say and now it just doesn't seem quite as important. I�ll say it anyway.

I got a new phone. My other one broke so I bought a new one. I could have got the other one fixed and not bought a new one, but I wanted a new one dammit. This has caller id on it and I love that. I don't have to answer the phone then if I don't want to. Weeeee. Plus the headset part (my other phone had a headset too. I need a headset cause I can't hold up a phone for long before my arm falls asleep and my hand cramps up.) is removable which is nice for other people who may want to use the phone. Also if the headset part breaks then you just buy a new headset instead of a whole new phone. (This is the scenario under which I bought this new phone that I can't shut up about.)

Instead of one student from a foreign country living in our house for 3 months, now there is going to be two. What fun. One is from china and is 20 years old (weren't we mad at china for some reason? i mean north america, not my family) and the other is from Korea and is 23 years old. I will never remember their names. I�ve heard them twice now from my mom and even made an effort to remember them. I have nothing. It�s funny, one of my cousins is in Korea right now teaching elementary age students English. Just a neat coincidence. I also found out that they stay for three months but can renew the contract for another three months and end up staying their entire university career. Mom says she wants to do this for about 5 years. I did not know this was going to be that permanent. Apparently, though, they are both going to stay upstairs so mom only has to clean one bathroom. Yay. Nobody will invade my basement haven. Plus I�ll still have the double bed in the other room to play in. Woo! This one home health aid kept giving me looks when she found out about the two guys in their twenties staying in the house. Like it would be convenient for me or something. Definitely innuendo there. Yucky. For one, I�m not generally attracted to Asian people, I don't know why this is, I�m just not. Also, they live in my house, you know, awkwardness... not to mention the fact that these sorts of students come from really rich families and can just see the reaction of an affluent Asian family to me. The fact that I�m not going to be used for sex is just not worth mentioning. Plus I�m taken, ha!

I spent most of my time outside today. My sister came over and brought her cat Tanner. He used to live here and was an outdoor cat so he really loves coming over. They currently live in an apartment so he doesn't get the outdoors experience there. In any case, I didn't realize I had missed him so much until I saw him again. He�s such a sweetheart. Well, when he's outside and happy he is. I think my cats use me for treats.

I'm running dangerously low on fruit drops. Donations will be accepted. That reminds me, I need other exciting things from the store, like mouthwash and toothpaste. I also need to hunt down the prescription my sister picked up for me. My doctor put me on estrogen. This should be interesting, more female hormones. Yes... just what I needed.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.