8:52 p.m. | Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002

shopping, and i haven't been since january, except online and that hardly counts

I went shopping today with my mom and her friend and the student. We went to this place called Costco, which is a big warehouse like store with a lot of things in bulk. Anyway, I bought some things. I got 3 books. One book called the essential Monet and one with the complete works of Van Gogh. The third book is called Small Wonders by Barbara Kingsolver. I also got a 2 CD set that's classical music for reading to. I almost bought a Picasso book but I figured I might be going overboard. They saw me coming with that CD set I tell you.

So I bought books and music for my heart and mind. I�m proud of myself. I�m also really tired. I saw a print in the store of starry night by van Gogh and I�m thinking of getting it as a housewarming present for my sister and her boyfriend. I wish I could get it for myself. I love art prints. I almost got a vintage jazz collection too, but you know, a person only has so much money. Next time. Plus I have to think of what to get my sister for her birthday and Morrison as well. It appears anything I was saving for has gone right out the window.

We also ate there; I had something called a chicken bake. I�m so full. Ooph. Someone roll me into bed. Oh yeah, i also got fruit drops. Finally, woo!

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.