8:15 p.m. | Sunday, Jul. 07, 2002

quotes and stuff about my weekend

So this weekend I had a good time. Morrison and I went to minority report Saturday night and picked it apart for the rest of the evening and today (when talking that is). As Morrison said, it has plot holes large enough to drive a truck through. I rather agreed. It was a neat movie all the same, but maybe we should have rented it. In any case we had fun and he helped me pick out my new black thong panties. Hehe. It�s fun taking a guy into the women's underwear section of the store. They start acting like startled deer a little bit. In any case, I got 6 pair of panties and I�m all happy because they are exactly what I wanted.

Today was ok, we were in bed until about 1 or 1:30 and it was nice to wake up whenever I wanted to.

This afternoon, around 3 I guess, I was carted outside to visit with my mom, her sister and husband and my grandpa. It�s so hard to visit with these people. Everyone interrupts everyone else and you practically have to yell to get a word in edgewise. I don't like doing that, especially since I have such a quiet voice. Tonight for dinner we had a different sister and her husband over with my grandpa. It wasn't as bad, since I was actually asked direct questions once in awhile. My grandfather is apparently going deaf and didn't bring his hearing aid. If he can't here you talking then it's ok for him to start up and interrupt.

My kitties are still sick. Last night Darwin started sneezing and it turned into a fit that lasted about 15 sneezes. We stopped and stared and I hoped that he would stop before he passed out. Poor guy. They still sleep constantly pretty much, but they aren't leaking stuff from their eyes or nose and they are eating well. I dunno, it's a severe kitty cold I tell ya. I don't want them to get antibiotics if it's just a virus because they would a) cost money, b) they would not need them, c) it wouldn't help and d) overuse of antibiotics tends to create bacteria immune to them. I don't want the poor little guys to suffer anymore than they have to either. If they aren't showing progress tomorrow I think mom is taking them to the vet.

The web cam fun is doing well. I�ve got about 6 people donating money. I think I need about 4 more. Woohoo.

I like long walks, especially when they are taken by people who annoy me.
-- Noel Coward

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-- Albert Einstein

Albert Einstein rocks my socks.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.