7:30 p.m. | Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002

the weekend update by me

My head feels weird for some reason. Maybe I�m dehydrated. In any case I had a great weekend. Morrison came over Friday night and we watched Twilight Zone episodes and he ate pizza. (I wasn't hungry). I�d never seen the Twilight Zone before and I really enjoyed them. On Saturday we went to 8th street books and I took a bunch of books I wanted to sell; mom gave me some of hers too. I ended up with about $35 of credit and $30 of what they would give me cash. I spent it all on getting more books and ended up with about 13 of them. I couldn't help myself, I loved the place. There is a poster there I want to get as well. After that we went to 7-11 and I got an iced coffee thing. It wasn't that great and I drank it too fast. I felt odd and spinney the rest of the afternoon. Food helped that feeling go away though. Not much happened today except I slept in for the most part. Now I feel like I could use some more sleep. It was a really good weekend though and I didn't really want it to end. I think I have another busy week ahead of me.

I don't know if I�ll be joining atypical goddess now. There seems to be some inner turmoil and the girl that really runs it might be leaving it. That makes it a really bad time to join I think. I�ll leave it off until things get sorted out and if they don't then I�ll have to find something else to do. I was fairly excited about it at the time but I emailed gingerbug to see if I could help with any of her projects. That might be just as fun. She has a new one going called diaryzine and I�ve checked out the first issue. She has done an awesome job all by herself. I just wish I were that talented and motivated.

I hope to make some money on this Avon campaign. This summer seems to be getting more expensive all the time. I got my sister and her boyfriend a housewarming gift, I�ve got to put my part in for the wedding gift, then I have 2 birthdays I have to get gifts for, plus my uncle is getting married and I�m not sure what I�m supposed to do for that... not to mention personal things I want to do, like re-dye my hair, get my legs waxed, I need new glasses and *checks list* I think that's it. Plus I want to get a web cam, hence the web cam fund. I hope I can at least afford to get my legs waxed. The web cam will probably have to wait until the end of the month anyway.

The lift situation has worsened because they can't get the smaller sling to try the lift we had tried on Thursday until August. Apparently someone went on holidays for 2 weeks and we have to wait. There is another sort of sling with a different company we are hoping to try out. It seems ridiculously hard to find what we need. My mom's back is hurting even more, and I keep telling her to get her ass to the chiropractor but she keeps putting it off. She should have been seeing on the whole time she was lifting me these months.

I finished The Preacher the comic books series this weekend too. I was sorry to see it end. I really liked the characters and it was interested and fun to read. I would recommend it, even though it has religious overtones.

Book: Folk of the Fringe Orson Scott Card

Disbelief in magic can force a poor soul into believing in government and business.
-- Tom Robbins

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.