4:48 p.m. | Monday, Jul. 15, 2002

i actually got a couple things done today

There are things I have to write and I should probably start writing them. Like biography for my diary and a description written by me about my muscle disease. I�ve gotten darn right lazy about it. I did a profile for atypical goddess which I think should get my butt in gear. I put a tiny bio in there and I think I might just expand on it for diary purposes.

Speaking of atypical goddess, things seem to have settled down so I assume I�m still invited to join. I hope this sort of flare up deal isn't a frequent thing. I like to be part of things when they are going well and things are productive, not when everyone is fighting and can't decide what to do. I�m not great with conflict. I tend to cringe away from anger and frustration even when it's not directed at me.

I made tons of phone calls today and made two different doctors appointments. One for my eyes and one for a complete physical. They aren't scheduled until September though. That�s what happens when you have nice, hard working and good at what they do, female doctors. They are always very busy. Also, since it's the summer everyone is on holidays. It�s hard to get anything done at all.

I think I have to add more things on to my list of things to do. If I don't put them there I forget about them. Hell, even if I do put them there I forget about them, but at least they are written so I will find them eventually.

Speaking of summer holidays, they are screwing up my home care too. I did call today and say I didn't want the one girl to come here anymore because of some things she said and questions she asked. Well they said that it would create scheduling problems and that they would talk to her. I hope they are discreet about it, the last thing I need is for her to know I complained about her. In any case, I missed my bath today so I feel like a total grease ball. I phoned them about that too and apparently I get my bath tomorrow, which is good because I want to get my legs waxed. I can't do that if I haven't had a bath recently. Yucky. I should call about that today too, hopefully she can do it on Wednesday or Thursday. I like having smooth legs. Honestly if I was hairless except for the hair on my head, my eyebrows, eyelashes and the little hairs you need in your nose and ears, I would be a very happy chick.

So far the web cam fund has $30 of theoretical money in it. I say theoretical because people have promised to send money but none of it has arrived, hehe. If you still want to donate money, you can email me or sign my guestbook and I�ll let you know where you can send it.

Book: Even Cowgirls Get The Blues Tom Robbins

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.