1:07 p.m. | Friday, Jul. 19, 2002

cats, toes and diaries

Really long entry, two really short entries and I think this will be about medium to long. What the hell that has to do with anything I don't know, but I had to start somewhere I guess.

Moonshine has asked me to be a guest writer in her diary. I did my first entry today and I hope she likes it. I was really honored to be asked and I want to live up to expectations and such. Also I want to keep things interesting so people will keep reading.

I went to my shrink on Wednesday and it went well I think. I�m skipping Sherbrooke today because I�m too damn tired. Things aren't working out with that I don't think. I�m not sure what I�m going to do about it. I know one thing; I�m tired of institutions interfering with my life. Besides which, I spent 5 months in Parkridge and I dedicated all my energy to physiotherapy there. In those five months I was disappointed in how much strength I gained for the work I put in. I�m not doing that again. I'm not giving up all other parts of my life just to make such tiny gains over such a long period of time. Right now my shrink appointments are more important that Sherbrooke and gaining some mental health and possibly fun in my life are more important than Sherbrooke. I don't want to be tired all the time and I don't want to overdo things and be wiped out for five days. It�s just not worth it.

So I am in fact going to be joining atypical goddess. I think the whole mess that was going on is over. My profile should be going up next week sometime. I think I did a good job on it and I will link it when it goes up. There is some really personal stuff in there and I hope to expand on some of the feelings and events in this diary after it goes up. I all of a sudden have all these things to write about when before I couldn't think of much of anything. It�s rather a good feeling. Actually I think trinity63 inspired me a little bit by talking about some pretty serious events in her life in her diary. Thanks trin.

My toe is really hurting right now. I think I mentioned this problem toe a long time ago in my diary. It�s the same toe and the same problem. Too make a long story short it was originally stepped on in the hospital, got ingrown, got fixed. Then in Parkridge it got stepped on and it got ingrown and infected and it wasn't looked after properly and therefore didn't heal properly. It was already starting to hurt again when it was stepped on yet a third time by a home health aid. That made it just incredibly worse and infected. It has been forever now. It looks really disgusting too. My doctor is on holidays and I can't get in until September. However if it gets more painful or starts to look worse than this I�ll have to break down and go to a clinic. Eeeee, but I don't want freezy needles in my toe!

I�m playing classical music trying to get my brain to work. I think that it's working because I�ve been writing like a man woman for the past 45 mins and it might actually be good stuff. It�s only in diaries, but hey, you have to start somewhere. Oh yes, I remember what else I was going to say. My cat Darwin is overly social I think. The other day he wandered into the neighbor�s house. They were changing their front door and he just decided that since it was open he might as well go on in. I think he freaked out the neighbor, as she was a bit agitated when she brought him back here. He�s kind of a big cat. Today, when the home health aid came over, she was sitting in her car doing paperwork because she had arrived early. He climbed up on the hood of her car and peered at her through the windshield. Then he decided just to mosey on into her car and hang out for a while. Later him and Salinger were playing on the roof of the car. One of these days he's just going to wander into a house and they'll keep him or he'll fall asleep in someone's car and they'll just drive away. They�ll probably notice him when they are on the freeway, freak out and have an accident. I tell you, I have really weird cats.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.