3:06 p.m. | Thursday, Jul. 25, 2002

the quote for today says it all

I slept in until about an hour ago and my head feels weird. I forgot to ask mom for food before she left. I have to redo my fingernails I did yesterday.

Dad is catching a ride home today. I don't know when he'll be home; he's leaving the truck in Las Vegas. (I must have been wrong about the Los Angles thing). In any case it's going to cost $22 000 American (that�s about $33 000 Canadian) to fix it. Apparently when they took off the injectors a piston broke. Even I know a broken piston is very bad. Well look at the money it will cost to fix it. Obviously we don't have that kind of money, nor does he want to take out a loan to fix it because there is only $20 000 left (in Canadian) on the loan for the truck. So it's a big fat loss, I don't know, does he sell it for parts? The warrantee has of course, just recently expired. He can't buy a new truck if he doesn't have one to trade in or sell. Too much money. My dad just lost his job basically. He can drive for his boss Winston and make not bad money, but I�m assuming not nearly what he makes now. He won't have any expenses, but still. We have no idea what we are going to do. Mom can't work because she has to stay home for me. Sending me into Parkridge so mom can work (I�d kill myself first) would cost them more money than keeping me at home anyway, even though I�m on social assistance. The web cam fund seems ridiculous now. I don't think I�ll be spending any money on anything for a while, so unless I get the full money for the web cam it's not going to happen. This is just a depressing day.

On a lighter note, a good friend of mine got her monitor fixed so she is back on the computer. We talked for a couple hours last night. She is painting again and is doing a series and needs people to pose. She said if I took pictures and sent them she would do one of me. I�m pretty excited about that.

Thanks for the links in my guestbook qui. You got the results I would have exactly expected.

Right now I�m going to ask for a lot of support and maybe some love from those who are my friends. The people who read this diary basically. I have Morrison in real life and that's about it.

Stoop and you'll be stepped on; stand tall and you'll be shot at.
-- Carlos A. Urbizo

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.