12:23 p.m. | Monday, Aug. 12, 2002

i promised an entry and here it is

I tried out the catnip on my kitties. Only Darwin liked it for some reason. Salinger was just indifferent. Darwin is now obsessed with catnip. He loves the smell and will actually eat it. Though he kind of makes a funny face when chewing it. Cats weren't really built to eat dried herbs.

I�d say I�m sorry about doing 2 entries with tests in them, but I�m really not. They were very fun to do.

Someone just rang the doorbell twice so I yelled hello. I think they came in part way and said something about coming back later, but I�m not entirely sure. Not being able to answer the door kind of sucks.

All my ebay auctions are done except one that will be over in 1 day 2 hours and 30 minutes. I let about 2 of them go to higher bidders because I figured I had spent enough money already. So yay, I should be receiving things in the mail soon. I love getting packages.

I sold Avon to two gay guys who live in Calgary yesterday. I think it's kind of humorous really. Then I had this idea that I could be the Avon lady to the gay community here in town. I wonder how one would go about doing that. It would be a good way to make money for me and I could be very discreet if they wanted me to. I�m good at things like that. I should really ask my sister's friend, he was involved with the community here and would know what to do. Hehehe. I�m so cool.

Salinger woke me up at 7 o'clock this morning whining to eat or get outside or something. I was not impressed. Even Darwin had a "talk" with him about being quiet because some of us were trying to sleep and that didn't work. Relentless little bugger. I didn't have the squirt bottle by my bed last night either, it figures. I don't know when or if he quit, I think I fell asleep again around 7:30. By 8 mom had come down and they got fed and let out of my room and stuff. I haven't seen him yet today, and he's lucky because I might just squirt him with water anyway.

Dad is home which is a good thing. I�m not sure for how long exactly. He didn't sound to thrilled about using a truck that wasn't his. I think he needed to get some more things out of his truck down in Las Vegas. I hope he was able to get it, there were coolers and a microwave and all sorts of things he left in there because he thought they would be towing it up here. Damn stupid broken piston.

I dreamt about fish again. I actually dream this dream a lot. Having an aquarium and the tropical fish in it won't stay in the damn tank. They keep leaping out and swimming through the air. I have to catch them and stick them back in the tank so they don't dry out. It�s incredibly weird. I have no idea why I dream this. A variation on this dream that I also have is that the tank has a crack in it or something and we have to hurriedly move the fish to another tank. There are always hundreds of fish. Luckily these dreams aren't creepy like the previous fish dream I mentioned.

I�ve been getting a familiar feeling again. When the sky clouds over with those blankety gray clouds and it's cold outside and kind of dark. Then I�m inside on the computer with the tv on usually and I get this strange feeling of depression and restlessness. Of desolation even. I have no idea why this is... it usually happens in the fall or winter, but never when it is sunny out. I don't know why clouds can affect me this way. It was weird too because it happened the other night and after the clouds blew over I felt so much better. Clouds should not have the power to screw with emotions. I will have to talk to my shrink about this.

Book: A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius David Eggers

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.