7:24 p.m. | Monday, Aug. 19, 2002

diaryland seems less broken

I have saved my buddy list in an effort to avoid losing it as a lot of people have mentioned in their diaries. I would never remember who all the people are that I read. I�m also going to attempt to remember to save this entry before I try posting it so I don't lose it either.

The weekend was cool. Watched another twilight zone episode, I think the show is growing on me. I also watched cops, I don't know why, but that show just makes me smile. All the stupid people being caught with their stupid stories... it just makes me giggle. Plus once in awhile they put guys on there that look like a guy I once dated. That makes me laugh even harder.

Ok so Morrison's birthday present finally arrived today. I can mention it in here now because I broke down and told him what it was. Mostly because I didn't think it was going to arrive in time. I ordered in the middle of July and it took until today to get here. They didn't even email me or say in my account that they were shipping it. Bastards. So mom saw it and asked who it was for, and I said it was for Morrison�s birthday. Ooops. So she asked when it was and I said the 20th. *trying to be vague at this point* she said, "of this month?" Phooey, yes of this month. So she is going to make him a cake, I told her not to put candles on it. She is determined that this cake will in fact have candles on it. I�m sorry Morrison!

I got 2 things in the mail today, Morrison�s present and a book I ordered off ebay. Mom is going to have a fit when things keep arriving in the mail. I kind of ordered a lot of stuff. I think I can afford it all. I get into these moods where I have to buy things and more things until I feel better. Luckily I haven't maxed out my parent�s credit cards or anything terrible. (Well it would be pretty damn difficult to max out my parents credit cards truthfully, not that they ever do either.)

I saw my shrink today, which was good. I feel better even though I think I babbled on about nothing. I�ll be seeing her on a weekly basis again now that she is done her holidays. It�s good for me I think. Well it's good for me to get out at all probably. Which I don't do very often. Especially since it's been very cold here for most of august. Today is the first fairly hot day we've had all month, I was starting to think summer was completely gone and winter was starting in.

Book: Last Exit to Brooklyn Hubert Selby, Jr.

Finance is the art of passing money from hand to hand until it finally disappears.
-- Robert W. Sarnoff

Believe those who are seeking the truth. Doubt those who find it.
-- Andre Gide

If God lived on earth, people would break his windows.
-- Jewish Proverb

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.