9:03 p.m. | Thursday, Aug. 22, 2002

i should hire a titlist

I just watched A Beautiful Mind and it was a very good movie. My mom cried when he got the pens. My mom is a total softy. I did not cry at the movie, but I still thought it was really good.

My cats are now house cats. They don't know this for sure yet, only that they were kept indoors today. Apparently some guy has a cat trap near the block so I don't want to pay to bail out my kitties. It�s very expensive to get your animals out of the SPCA.

I have stopped spending money on ebay; I do in fact have willpower. At least when I run out of money I do. I�m expecting two more packages and that's it. On Wednesday my dad answered the door when the truck came with one of my things. He signed for them or whatever and then said "see you tomorrow." My dad is so funny.

I finished the book Last Exit to Brooklyn today. It was a difficult book for me because it describes the lives of people that live in Brooklyn during the 50s. People that are trapped where they are because of alcohol, life choices and delusions. It was sad and made me think of my life and how I�m trapped but differently. For some of them I felt if they could only see they could get out, but not all of them, sometimes there is nowhere to go. All in all, I would recommend the book, it's beautifully written and describes the situations and people wonderfully. Just don't read it if you are depressed.

I thought my Avon order was due today and I got everything ready and was frantic because I hadn't called anyone only to realize that it's due next week. It was a relief because I can call people next week and relax about the whole thing. I have to remember not to get anything for myself so I can earn a bit of money.

A couple people messaged me and asked me why I didn't say what Morrison's gift was. It was because I apparently went off on a partial tangent and totally forgot. It was the Complete Superman Collection: Diamond Anniversary Edition. It�s old superman cartoons from the 40s and 50s. He was totally thrilled, which made me totally thrilled. I love buying things for people that make them really happy. It is especially nice to get things that people really wanted when they are already hard to buy for.

Book: Lords and Ladies Terry Pratchett

I am a kind of paranoiac in reverse. I suspect people of plotting to make me happy.
-- J.D. Salinger

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.