7:35 p.m. | Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002

i don't think i have a track to get back on to

I just wrote an entry in Giallothang's diary (I really hope she likes what I wrote) as a guest writer, so I figured I should pay some attention to my own. Things have been off the wall lately and I guess I just haven't felt like writing.

The strike is over so I will be seeing my shrink tomorrow at three-thirty. That is a good thing I guess. I should probably review my diary and makes notes for when she asks me what has happened since I'd been there last. If you ask me what I've done over the past two months you'd just get an "ummmm".

I have a fish tank now in my room and have 5 goldfish in it. Don�t ask me what kind they are because I have no idea. It�s a rather large tank, about 29 gallons. The cats, especially Salinger, love watching the fish. It�s like having 24-hour television on your favorite channel.

My dad left last night at 3am and won't be back until next week Tuesday or Wednesday. He isn't usually gone for this long but they have sent him to Texas. He was only home for about 36 hours from his last trip before he left. (My dad is a trucker.)

The neighbors' daughter died about two days ago. She was very severely handicapped with cerebral palsy, but was only 20 years old. It was rather unexpected and they still aren't sure why she died in her sleep the way she did. I suppose these things just happen. My parents are friends with them and there has been more activity around here as other neighbor's and people we know phone to see what they can do and such. I�m not sure why it is that everyone brings food when someone dies.

My birthday is next week and I�m rather excited about it. I�m such a kid when it comes to occasions and getting gifts. I�m not sure why that is. I know that going shopping or buying things online makes me feel better or good. I suppose I just like things or at least the receiving of them. Since I can't really buy a lot of nice clothes I like to buy nice underwear lately. I want to dress up as a kitty for Halloween. Just get some ears and a tail and then dress up in black. I think it would be something fun to do. Since I don't have a job or many responsibilities it gets hard to think up things that are fun to do that I don't already do all the time and don't cost a lot of money. Speaking of which, I�m getting a DVD player. My dad frequents a place called the Flying J and they give points for money spent. He gets a catalog and it's a set-up a lot like Club Z was for Zellers (probably only Canadians will get that one). In any case he has to use up most of his points by the end of the year and so he said I should choose something I wanted from the catalog. They have mostly camping and hunting stuff but some electronics so I picked a DVD player. It�s kind of a nice present as my parents don't have much cash for birthdays, though I probably won't get it until the middle of December almost.

I�ve started wearing makeup almost everyday. I�m not sure why except I seem to like to paint my face lately. My mom keeps complimenting me on how pretty I look with makeup on. It gives me something extra to do everyday that I rather like doing so that's a good thing. When I was in high school and college I loved to dress up in nice clothes and do my face really pretty for school. I also liked getting dressed up for going out somewhere. I still like getting dressed up, but my choices are more limited and I go out hardly ever.

Rest assured that the computer is all better. However, I�m still not telling you what happened to make it stop working (it was all my fault and very dumb). Since the computer guy (my sister and boyfriend�s tenant in their basement suite) fixed it the two times he was here it�s running amazingly better. I�m very impressed.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.