2:48 p.m. | Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002

my computer is cool again

Morrison got here on Friday, which was cool even though he was tired. Yesterday my sister brought over the computer guy and he added RAM to my computer (I now have 192 megs of it) and gave me a video card he had laying around, as well as making my web cam work. He changed me total $15. *amazed look* He said it was because it was my birthday previously. I have to make him cookies or something now. He couldn't get Black & White to work, but he did make sure that other 3D games do work on my computer so it's the game's fault and not my computer's. I will have to email Electronic Arts with a piece of my mind. Ruining my birthday like that is just rude.

This weekend was pretty fun; I watched Super Troopers and laughed my ass off. It was the computer dude's movie and that's why we agreed to watch it. It was really funny though; I was so surprised that I liked it. I also saw Spiderman on DVD and some episodes of Mr. Show. Morrison and I had great fun sitting in bed and talking and laughing that was a really cool part of the weekend.

Edna made me a really cool button for my birthday.

I think it's really pretty. I also took advantage of the trick or treat thing to get 10 000 banners here on diaryland. I want to change my banner a bit though before I use them. Make it a tiny bit animated I think.

Estimated amount of glucose used by an adult human brain each day, expressed in M&Ms: 250
-- Harper's Index, October 1989

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.