12:08 p.m. | Friday, Nov. 01, 2002

woah it's the first day of november already

I just haven't felt much like updating lately. I know I should more often but I just don't have the motivation. Today I do. Yay!

So my birthday went fairly well. Morrison and my sister came over and we had pizza and cake. I got clothes from my parents (and I desperately needed new clothes), from my sister (and her boyfriend) I got the game black and white (which currently doesn't work on my computer but we are working on that). I got an ani difranco CD from the student. Last but not least from Morrison I got a poster of Death from the Sandman comic book series. I had wanted to buy it in the summer but I didn't have enough money, he also got my cats some cat toys. I got various cards, from my aunt I got $15 worth of gift certificates for a book store (does she know me or what) and candles and candleholders from the neighbor. So it was a fairly good haul. The fact that my computer game doesn't work sort of put a damper on things, I was very disappointed. However, my mom says I can switch video cards with her so that (I hope, crosses fingers) will fix the problem.

Today the home health aid that was here saw the poster of Death and asked if it was of Janet Jackson. Gah!! Look woman, I�m not 12. I didn't tell her it was Death because that would have required too much explaining. I said it was a comic book character. The next person that asks if Death is Janet Jackson gets clobbered.

I can't play the Sims currently because I installed my sister's new expansion packs and we both need Unleashed to play the damn game. We were unaware of this before. My mom said she'd get that as an extra birthday present but I see no signs of this materializing. My sister said she'd pick it up for me (she was originally asked to do so and then not and then asked and...) today so then I�d get it because mom shows no inclination to go get it herself. Scheming for birthday presents. I just want a computer game to play!

So I�m going to try to get this web cam I have working. I thought the last student had taken it with him when he moved out but apparently not. I now have the CD for it and the cam. Dylan (the computer guy that lives in my sister and her boyfriend's basement) will be switching the video cards some time this weekend and then I�ll get him to install the web cam as well. It�s just a tiny thing and I have no idea how good the resolution will be, but it's better than nothing especially since it was free.

My brain has been playing tricks on me. My dreams get more bizarre all the time I think, which isn't anything new I always have bizarre dreams, but it's never the same thing twice. I always wake up thinking, what the fuck was that?! However, this week I�ve acquired a new quirk. I wake up thinking I�ve been awakened by the TV. One morning I thought someone was watching an action movie really loud. However, when I wake up enough to listen for the TV again there is no TV on! This has happened 3 times now. What the hell is that about? I�m waking up to a phantom television. Last weekend I gave Morrison a good laugh by waking up yelling "what?!". I thought that someone was knocking on the door but it was just my mom vacuuming upstairs. I wonder what new and innovative techniques my mind can think up to annoy me and deprive me of sleep next.

For some reason I�ve been feeling really abandoned lately. When I�m online on msn and yahoo there is nobody to talk to anymore. Nobody really messages me and I kind of just sit there. I was talking to qui about it last night and then he got all these people together in chat. Of course five minutes later home care arrived and I had to go. I�m probably just being paranoid. However, the amount of hits I get on my diary has gone way down too. Doesn�t anyone love me anymore?! I hope I haven't collectively offended people.

Thank you to everyone who sent me birthday wishes.

Book: Omerta Mario Puzo

PS The person named Gabriel who is signing my guestbook is my sister. :)

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.