8:07 p.m. | Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002

today's other entry

Yesterday I found out that a friend of mine had died. He had Pompe's disease the same as I do and we used to talk on msn. We weren't really close friends, but I will miss him. He was a really nice guy. I was very sad to hear about it. I always thought that we would meet someday and he sent me a box of books once (a sure fire way into my heart). I wish I had gotten to know him better (people always say that, but I do wish that). He was doing so much to keep himself healthy and looking forward to the enzyme therapy as I am. It seems unfair that he never got the opportunity to try it out.

Today was a bit better, last night I cried and then drank a few ounces of whiskey. I slept in until about quarter after 2 this afternoon. I did forget to call the doctor today so tomorrow that is a definite priority. I got a couple packages in the mail as well. That cheered me up considerably. One of them was a gift for someone for Christmas, the other was from Gingerbug. That woman totally rocks, she sent me some more Lush stuff. I�m so addicted to that lip balm. I checked out the Canadian website and I have decided I should try out some more things, well I had decided that until I saw how much shipping cost. Then I decided that I totally could not afford it and will be Lush deprived. In any case Gingerbug is the coolest for sending me some things from there, lip balm and shower soap smoothie. Yum.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.