9:01 p.m. | Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2002

i updated finally, yay

So I haven't updated in forever just because I haven't felt like it. No motivation or inspiration I guess. I even had something written down in a notebook but I think it sucks so I�m not putting it here. It sounded good at the time I guess.

This week should be busy. Today I went shopping with my dad and now I�m all done Christmas shopping. Before December even. You must bow down and worship me. I even have all the little things for things like the Christmas box and for both of my volunteers. I�m also planning to send out Christmas cards this year so if you want one from me I�m going to send to the first 10 people who email me (use the link at the bottom I�m lazy) with their mailing address. I�m pretty sure I even have a box of cards in my closet that I have been meaning to send for a couple years.

Tomorrow I�m going to my shrink; Morrison says that he can see me getting smaller. On Thursday I am doing something with the new volunteer and I have to plan something, preferably that doesn't require leaving the house, does anyone have any ideas. I think I�ve forgotten how to plan an activity or whatever. Friday I�m seeing the occupational therapist about getting an electric wheelchair.

I�m really quite nervous and anxious about getting an electric wheelchair. It seems like I�m getting further into the world of non-walkers when what I want to do is get out of that world. The benefits of having one far outweigh any reservations I have in my head so I�m going to bite the bullet and get one. Hopefully funding will come through for that. I�m giving the scooter back that the Kinsmen Foundation paid for a few years back so I think that might help in a favorable decision.

I know have a lush connection. I realize that there is a store in Kelowna where I have a lot of family living. People come back and forth from there to here all the time. I�m getting some "Happy for S.A.D." shower gel because my aunt is out there for my other aunt's birthday. Woo. The stuff isn't expensive really if you don't have to pay shipping. This is all Gingerbug's fault. :)

The second week in December is Christmas baking week, I should make something for my grandmother because I think I�m supposed to buy her something. I�ll have to consult my sister on what her and her boyfriend are going to do. Ok so I�m not completely done shopping it looks like. I do like baking, I just dislike cooking. It�s also discouraging when toast catches fire and Jell-O turns to rubber. I made Kraft Dinner once that turned out really weird.

On the weekend I saw the movie Almost Famous. It was way better than I expected and I really enjoyed it. It turned out to be a good weekend that I really enjoyed entirely actually, against all odds. I had a period (that is STILL hanging around after 11 days, I�m going to kill someone I swear) but we (Morrison and I) improvised. I had an awesome sleep too. I hadn't been falling asleep before 3 or 4am for almost a week and for some reason I just dropped right off to sleep on Saturday night and slept for about 13 hours. It was great.

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, but wiser people so full of doubts.
-- Bertrand Russell

I know that you believe that you understood what you think I said, but I am not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant.
-- Robert McCloskey, State Department spokesman
(if you know me you'll understand i talk like that alot of the time.)

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.