3:53 p.m. | Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002

be good for goodness sake, santa or CIA spook?

I still have no light therapy but that's ok as we are waiting on things to do with insurance and possible wholesaleness. Also the province next door doesn't have tax so we might think about buying in there. Who knows? I might end up trying the thing out at the end of January before I get one of my own here.

On Friday I tried out the electric wheelchair and I liked it a lot. I was very impressed with the way the thing worked and handled. It will be easy to mount the respirator and its external battery on the back of it. The earliest I will get it will be the middle of February we have worked out. I always hate trying things and finding how much I will like it and then poof I have to wait months for it.

Today I skipped my shrink and slept in. I needed the sleep and it didn't look like it was going to happen any other day. I hate being so tired all the time.

My head feels weird because I slept in and took my pills late as usual. It�s a balancing act of consequences all the time. Should I do this, which makes my life easier, or do this, which would supposedly make me better.

For some reason the home health aid this afternoon tried to make Salinger shake-a-paw. Cats never do that, they hate their paws touched for the most part. I don't see how she could have mistaken him for a dog.

New home health aids again. I don't like new home health aids. My mom thinks she has smelt alcohol on the breath of one of them twice and I wouldn't be surprised. She also talks down to me and I hate that. Another one (the shake-a-paw lady) is ok I guess, but she can't seem to position me properly at night. I haven't decided whether I like her or hate her yet. One of the regular ones has become really impatient and rude lately. I�m not impressed. She�s not new either.

That�s all for now.

People demand freedom of speech as a compensation for the freedom of thought which they seldom use.
-- Soren Kierkegaard

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.