2:01 p.m. | Sunday, Dec. 15, 2002

a quote catch up

Well I�m proud of myself. I wanted to finish this 700-page book (The Throat Peter Straub) in a week and I did it. I also have a plan for school and how I�m going to do it, and I�m proud of that too. Of course, I have to wait until fall to start school again but I�m still proud. So far only Morrison and Qui are aware of this plan. Boy are they aware. Not that I was stressed out or anything at any point. *looks up and away innocently*

I have subscribed to the Globe and Mail newspaper. It's a newspaper out of Toronto, but it's rather like the Canadian version of the New York Times I think. People read it all over Canada. I get it only on Saturdays so far because I figure that's about all I can depend on myself to read. I may subscribe to two days a week if I think I can handle it. Ha.

I just looked over and for some reason my desk drawer here looks cleaner. I don't recall cleaning it so I wonder if the cats were rooting around in it. Ah, I know what's missing, my TV remote.

I will be going to Parkridge for about 8 days at the beginning of January. I'm not looking forward to this at all and I wish I didn't know about it until after Christmas. I keep thinking about it and how I�m going to prepare myself. It's taking over good thoughts about Christmas and the fact that Morrison will be on holidays so I can spend more time with him. Damn Parkridge all to hell.

I have a new philosophy. I'm only going to dread one day at a time.
-- Charles M. Schulz, Charlie Brown in "Peanuts"

If you would be known, and not know, vegetate in a village; If you would know, and not be known, live in a city.
-- Charles Caleb Colton

I don't know why we are here, but I'm pretty sure that it is not in order to enjoy ourselves.
-- Ludwig Wittgenstein

If fifty million people say a foolish thing, it is still a foolish thing.
-- Anatole France

If a dog jumps in your lap, it is because he is fond of you; but if a cat does the same thing, it is because your lap is warmer.
-- Alfred North Whitehead

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.