3:59 p.m. | Monday, Dec. 16, 2002

celebrate bath day

I�m reading a book called Nine Parts of Desire: The Hidden World of Islamic Women by Geraldine Brooks. So far I think it's a really good book and not too ethnocentric. It�s very interesting because it shows the differences between countries in the Middle East and that it's not just "the middle east". It�s like thinking all the countries in Europe are the same. I�m sure that's not a revelation to most people, but you never know. I also like seeing the good aspects of the culture and religion there and strides people are making towards improvement. I think that most cultures have more similarities than they realize. Also everyone has similar problems, and they just like to point the finger at someone else who seems to be so radically different. That�s just me though; feel free to tell me I�m full of bunk.

My cat, Salinger is being weird today. He was playing with an elastic again which is the cutest thing ever. Except now he can't have them anymore after puking one up. Then he climbed up the shelves in my closet and explored the ceiling. After that he decided that if he jumped at the front of the aquarium just the right way maybe he could catch himself a fish. It was very cute.

My mom has decided that my room finally needs a thorough cleaning. Right now it looks like it exploded. We are taking everything off the shelves and out of the closet. Right now it's mostly on the floor and on my bed. It�s very messy. I really do like organizing things though. It makes it easier to get to them. Not that I don't know where it is, it's just at the bottom of the pile there.

I got my very first Christmas card today! It�s from Sundry. Her dog is so cute! I think my mom is sending the Christmas cards I put together as we speak so you can all except them sometime soon (those who are expecting one).

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.