8:00 p.m. | Thursday, Dec. 19, 2002

i saw Lord of the Rings before you did!! nanana!

Yesterday I went to see Lord of the Rings: Two Towers!!! Woohoohooo! It was awesome. I loved it and I have to see it again. I think we (Morrison and I) are going again next week. The only other movie I ever saw more than once in the theater is Pulp Fiction. I don't get out much obviously.

So this morning (afternoon probably) Morrison and I were lying in bed and we made up a fictitious boyfriend for me. I should give a bit of background here. Yesterday morning the home health aid was pretty nosey (she always is) and has this idea I�m in an idyllic relationship that should soon lead to marriage. "So what did you get your boyfriend for Christmas." "Are you expecting a diamond ring under the tree? I think you are." That's the sort of stuff she was saying to me (I laughed hysterically about the diamond ring and said emphatically no, I�m not sure if she believed me). Last night my aunt called and wanted to ask some questions about Avon, at the end of the conversation she asked if my boyfriend was there, I replied "ummm, yes?" So my sister, her boyfriend, Morrison and I joked about "my boyfriend" and where he might be. The general consensus was the he was tied up in the closet. This morning, however, we just made one up. My phantom boyfriend is a veterinarian named Tom Stevens; he's 5'10", average build, dirty blonde hair, and blue eyes. He is very busy with his job though and I hardly ever see him. Also, he lives in acreage, has a pet horse and is from a small town near Saskatoon (the city I live in). I'm not sure how old he is, I don't have a picture of him and haven't slept with him yet. My plan is that next time anyone asks I�m telling them that I�ve broken up with my boyfriend and I�m sleeping with an unemployed bum (Morrison was laid off from his job on Tuesday). That should shut them up.

What we become depends on what we read after all of the professors have finished with us. The greatest university of all is a collection of books.
-- Thomas Carlyle

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.