12:03 p.m. | Friday, Dec. 27, 2002

How was your Christmas?

Yesterday my mom and I had a strange conversation. We both figured that I must have opened more presents than my keyboard/mouse and my DVD player. In the end we realized I hadn't and it seemed odd. I assured her that I wasn't disappointed however, I mean, two big gifts is good for me. I did get some little ones in my stocking anyway, a Colgate electric toothbrush, a nice black pen, some nail polish and various chocolates. I�m happy. Plus I got navy university sweat pants and a Giger Calendar from my sister and her boyfriend, The Emperor's New Groove DVD from Morrison (my happy movie!), and some really lovely shower gel from my goddaughter. It was a good Christmas. Also I�ve received Christmas cards from Sundry and Weetabix so far from Diaryland. Has everyone gotten my Christmas cards in the mail? Please let me know if you have so I know that they got there. Thanks. :)

I used my new shower gel this morning and I love it. You just need a tiny bit and there is lather everywhere. It smells heavenly. It�s called happy for S.A.D., from lush. I figured I was getting it when it didn't show up for me when my aunt came back from Kelowna.

I�ve gotten my cat Salinger to stop trying to wake me up at 7am in the morning by squirting him when he makes noise. He learned that making noise caused me to phone someone, which caused him to be fed. That cat is just too smart for his own good. (I love this keyboard, it doesn't make clicky noises!!) Anyway, we came to an understanding that I�d quit squirting him if he shut up and went to sleep.

My dad was going to be home for two weeks except now he's leaving today. Apparently about 10 guys backed out of leaving on a trip today (dad is a trucker if you didn't know that already.) So he has to take up some of the slack. Luckily for him he has priority for getting his truck loaded up down in California or where ever he has to go so he won't have to wait in line. It would have been so nice to have him home though. We don't get to see him as much as we'd like.

I will be heading into Parkridge in about 6 days (on the third of January). Before then I have to find someone who will volunteer to come there and give me a shower a couple of times. They only give you one shower a week and I might be there for 9 days. Plus the last time I was there I didn't get my scheduled shower anyway. In any case I�m not looking forward to going. It just doesn't seem fair that my mom gets a break from taking care of me and dealing with home care and I get put in a place that's so horrible. I want a vacation too!! I should be sent to a place that has excellent staff that like their jobs, where they have state of the art equipment for caring for people with disabilities. A place that has things to do and is clean, cheerful, smells nice and has good food. Club med for those in a wheelchair. Anyone know of a place like that?

It has been said that man is a rational animal. All my life I have been searching for evidence which could support this.
-- Bertrand Russell

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.