1:32 p.m. | Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

it's a strange idea, but it just might work

I have had this idea for a while and most of you are probably going to think I�m nuts. I think it's a great idea so I have decided to share it. I got this idea in kind of a bizarre way so bear with me here. I�m sure that most women and quite a few men have noticed that after sex sometimes (this works only on dark sheets) the woman tends to leave an imprint of their "womanly parts" behind. I was thinking about this and it came to me that the shape kind of looked like something that could be made into art. I got an idea, wouldn't it be cool to get a bunch of women together and use paint to make similar sort of imprints on canvas. I think every woman would probably make a slightly different sort of imprint being that ever woman looks slightly different. i would want to do a series of women of different ages, walks of life and such. I also had the idea that you could just have one woman make and imprint (probably the artist) and paint a larger picture from that. I pictured it in dark blue and black with some white in it for some reason. So am I crazy? I think the hardest part would be getting women to agree to do this sort of thing. That and finding the best way to use the paint to get the sort of imprint I want to show up. I think that would take a bit of experimentation. The final problem is that I�m not an artist in any sense of the word. I�d have to find someone else to agree to do the project for me, or I�d be the inspiration behind it or whatever. I think it would be a good art project; female anatomy has been compared to flowers quite a bit so I think the end result would be beautiful. I just wish I could paint so I could do it myself.

I�ve been reading this book called Sophie's World: A Novel About The History of Philosophy. I have been interested in learning about philosophy for a while and a friend of mine recommended I read this book as it is a good introduction to the subject. I would now recommend it for anyone who wants to introduce themselves to the subject of philosophy. It�s written as a story about a girl named Sophie (who is about 14 years old) learning about philosophy in a rather interesting and bizarre sort of way. The book wasn't what I expected at all. It was originally written in Norway and in the Norwegian language (obviously) and has since been translated into many languages and has received much praise from critics and readers alike. It�s a fun book because the story keeps you interested in the philosophy concepts. All the concepts of philosophy are stated clearly and in language easy enough that even I can understand it. It has really opened my eyes to what philosophy was and is. It is a much broader subject than I ever imagined. You could even say that philosophy is the beginning for most major sciences. I think it's a good start for me because now that I understand the basic ideas I can go on to read more difficult writings and not end up being completely befuddled.

This morning was the first morning in a long time I didn't mind getting out of bed. It was amazing I was actually awake. I feel pretty good today, I actually have some energy. I�m amazed. I wonder if it's the new light bulbs that mom put in that are helping (counteracting Seasonal Affective Disorder) or if it's just some weird isolated phenomena. I hope it lasts though; I hate being tired and dragging my ass around all day. I feel like a lump and I don't want to do anything when I�m that tired. However, I have noticed that I have gotten worse with my aversion to contact with people. I don't want to be around anyone really unless I know them really well and I don't want to phone anyone that I�m supposed to (doctor, pharmacist). I�m not sure what this is caused by exactly, but when left to myself I usually wander back into hermitdom. I get lonely a lot, but the idea of being in a crowd or having to interact with new people doesn't sound attractive at all either. In fact it causes quite a bit of anxiety.

In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.
-- Martin Luther King Jr.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.