6:19 p.m. | Friday, Feb. 07, 2003

my poor poor sims

My toe is still hurting quite a bit and the gauze is still stuck to it. I haven't tried the hydrogen peroxide idea that someone suggested in my guest book yet though. I�d have to get my mom to help me with that and she's afraid to look at my toe much less touch it.

I had asked the occupational therapist about what it would take to get a service dog. It�s a bit beyond what I expected. The program in this province would require me to move to another city for a month to be in a program with the dog everyday while training. It also costs $12 000 and the Kinsmen Foundation wouldn't fund it. She suggested applying at places in other provinces, however that would require me spending almost a month away from home there. Not all of them have funding either. It looks like that idea is right out. The money involved is obviously too much, plus I�m not sure that I could do it anyway with my level of fatigue. It seemed like such a good idea too.

I think I can already tell a difference in myself without the light therapy. It�s harder to get up in the morning and I want to stay up late at night again. I think I might be more depressed during the day too; it's hard to tell though. The next opening for getting the light is in March. After that hopefully I can get it in the fall and then maybe I�ll have saved up some money to buy one of my own. I won't need it after March anyway, or at the most April.

My Sims died today. When I tried to install the expansion pack Hot Date before it didn't work properly. I decided to save my families and everything I had downloaded and then reinstall everything. Being sure that would work I didn't even think about making sure I saved the families again for later. It didn't work. I went into Electronic Arts' tech chat and they told me to use an eraser program and that should fix the problem. Well it did but then I realized that my families and all downloads now were gone! I�ve had these families forever and they are gone. I have to start all over again. :( Mourn with me for my poor Sims.

Speaking of tech support that is one job I would never want. The daily stupidity that these people have to put up with is amazing. I couldn't do it, I know that for sure. I had a short stint as an IRCop and I had problems then dealing with the sheer idiocy of some people. It just makes me tired.

As you journey through life take a minute every now and then to give a thought for the other fellow. He could be plotting something.
-- Hagar the Horrible

Television is more interesting than people. If it were not, we would have people standing in the corners of our rooms.
> -- Alan Corenk (This guy apparently isn't familar with reality TV)

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.