4:37 p.m. | Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003

the weekend in a nutshell

So yep, I think Valentine�s Day should be banned because it causes fucked up in the headedness. Yes it does, I mean single people get to watch in love people be all lovey, Hallmark, people who sell roses and the restaurant people totally clean up and watching people be in love and get presents just isn't my idea of fun. Go figure.

So I spent the weekend with Morrison, which was cool. We went to see the movie Daredevil on Saturday. It was all right, nothing spectacular and I�d wait for it to come out on video, but decent none-the-less. It�s good to see a comic book character that isn't painfully perfect. After that we checked out Wal-Mart and I got adult chewable vitamins. I know, I know, stop it; I�m go on such terrible shopping sprees. I didn't read the entire weekend though and that is very unusual for me. I also have a strange addiction to Cops. It started out as a joke that we had to watch Cops on Saturday night, but now I actually have to watch it. I do think, however, that 6 men and a woman are a bit excessive for prostitution stings. I mean there are real crimes out there still, right?

I asked Morrison last night if he thought I was beautiful and he said he doesn't think of me that way, he thinks of me as me. That�s ok and all but I think I wanted to hear I was pretty for two reasons: a) because of the Valentine's thing, went to my head a bit and b) cause I just spent 20 mins waiting for a cab in the mall while I felt like a window display having people stare at me (and some of them felt the need to stop, look back, stop again, look back again, arg!). That�s ok though, he said I was sexy. :D

Now let's all be really jealous of her.

Anyone can do any amount of work provided it isn't the work he is supposed to be doing at the moment.
-- Robert Benchley

Anyone who is capable of getting themselves made President should on no account be allowed to do the job.
-- Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.