10:29 p.m. | Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003

it's a conversation

i actually hate when other people do this, but too bad i think it says what i want to say.

Dain says: i have to figure out a way to get over this exercise block i have

says: ??

says: climb it?

Dain says: ha

Dain says: no

Dain says: what i mean is it's like i know i should and i know it's good for me, but i still can't

Dain says: everyone wants me to but everytime i think about it i get anxious and frustrated

Dain says: i read an article in the newspaper about anorexia and the way she felt about food sometimes mirrors my own feelings about exercise

says: mmhmm?

Dain says: course the solution in her case was to send her to a treatment center where her treatment was entirely her own responsibility, if she didn't get better she couldn't stay and the help was there but they didn't push her or anything

Dain says: i don't think that would work in my case, because i have to ask for help

says: ahuh

Dain says: and having people be happy about me doing better is as bad as them being angry about me not exercising

says: "look everyone, damo made poo poo *applause*

Dain says: yes

Dain says: i think i was able to tolerate physio more at parkridge becasue nobody was watching, course when i came home i hated it more than anything

Dain says: i did hate it at parkridge but i think that's cause i hated parkridge, i'm not sure

says: heheh

Dain says: but it was up to me at parkridge come to think of it, if i didn't do it then i was kicked out, so i worked

Dain says: didn't get me very far... but i worked

Dain says: bugger all, someone fix me

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.