6:19 p.m. | Friday, Feb. 28, 2003

and now back to our regular programming

I have closed my diary again. The debate that ensued from my entry was pretty cool, even though I mostly had to ask people pretty please to put an entry in. hehe. In any case I thought it was fun. Thanks everyone for their points of view.

I had things to say here but the Simpsons are distracting me. Damn that funny cartoon.

Today my cousin was over with her daughter who just turned three. She insisted on climbing up onto my wheelchair and into my lap. Apparently she's gotten used to me now. She also fell on top of Darwin, my cat, after trying to cover him with a blanket, hold him and tell him a story. He just wasn't as appreciative of the attention as you would expect.

My cousin was selling Avon but wasn't really selling a lot so I said that I would give her a guaranteed 20% off if she placed all her orders with me. She sells to mostly herself and her sister so I figured that even if I just break even giving her the discount it would up my level of sales. Also it would save her doing the paperwork.

Does anyone else think that TV is slowly going to hell? With all the reality television shows and the shows about reality TV I�m getting quite fed up. I watched about 2 episodes of Survivor once when it first came out and decided I just wasn't into watching it. I watched Fear Factor regularly for a while but even that wore off rather quickly. What happened to quality? Did it ever even exist? At least bad TV lets me get more reading done.

I had a terrible dream last night. I was staying overnight at my aunt's place and my uncle came in and started trying to have sex with me. I was so upset and grossed out. I was yelling for my aunt and she finally came in. What happened after that is kind of blurry but I do know that the dream upset me so much that I was upset about the incident in all the other dreams I had after that last night. I'd really like to know why I keep having these dreams where people are trying to rape me or succeed in doing so.

I�m finally getting my electric wheelchair. I will be getting it next week, apparently it arrived this week and they have to make a couple modifications and then they'll bring it over. I�m pretty excited about it, but at the same time feeling a bit weird. I've had this wheelchair for just over 2 years and I feel kind of strange leaving it. Something that you sit in constantly during the day and use to get around in kind of becomes part of you. Also, I keep having images of me as an invalid, reduced to only being able to use my head or mouth to do things. That scares me a lot. I honestly don't think I�d want to live anymore if it got to that point.

I wonder if other dogs think poodles are members of a weird religious cult.
-- Rita Rudner

Reading: The Between Tananarive Due

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.