7:10 p.m. | Monday, Mar. 03, 2003

nervous and irritable

I�m watching keepers playing with and exercising their tigers on TV. God they are beautiful animals. They are so graceful and powerful, just amazing. They train them for things; I assume it helps make money for their zoo. They play just like my kitties. Of course they are huge and powerful and wild, not domesticated pets. I�d love to be able to hang out with a tiger for a while though.

Tomorrow I have to go to the hospital for a minor procedure. I have to get my stomach tube changed. We do this about once a year or so. I�m totally nervous about it though. It means getting up early and going into an operating room, probably get an IV. I don't know if they will put me under this time or just give me painkillers like they did last time. I hope it's just painkillers, it seems that is way less hard on me.

On Wednesday we have to go pick up the electric wheelchair. I thought they were bringing it here but apparently not. They want me there in case they need to do modifications. I don't really want to go get it. It's so cold out I�d like to say, keep it I�ll get it when it warms up. I�ll probably be really tired from being at the hospital the day before too.

Speaking of the weather, it's still around -30 C out and it doesn't look like it's going to warm up out of the teens for quite some time. Winter needs to be over already, it's March; we should at least have some days where it is almost melting out. I want spring dammit!

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.