1:03 p.m. | Friday, Mar. 21, 2003

i guess everyone has something to say about this, even me

Well it's the second day of a war that I still have no real opinion on (not one that I�m going to state here anyway) and yes I am in "shock and awe". I�m pretty sure that the point of a war isn't to show off, I thought it was to go in and kill the leader of Iraq, hopefully sparing as many citizens as possible. Boy was I wrong. A beautiful historical city is now on fire and the citizens of that city are dead and dying. Yes, I think "shock and awe" would describe what I feel. Sadness would have to be added to that. People are always saying support the American troops, which I guess I do, I don't want to see any of them dead, but to me, it seems that everyone seems to forget that people LIVE in Iraq and they need someone to think about them too.

I was going to say more but I can't think of anything that doesn't sound fairly stupid after that paragraph. I�ll do a different entry some other time.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.